From early childhood, Dale knew he wanted to be a race car driver, and his entire life was devoted to the love of racing. He finally teamed up with Richard Childress Racing for a second time and the team achieved the following:




Seven NASCAR Winston Cup championships ('80, '86, '87, '90, '91, '93, '94)

The only Winston driver to win Rookie of the Year and the Championship in successive years (1979, 1980).

Career winnings in excess of $40 million.



Five-time NMPA Driver of the Year ('80, '86, '87, '90, '94)

Only three-time winner of "The Winston" ('87, '90, '93)

Only six-time Busch Clash winner ('80, '86, '88, '91, '93, '95)

Four-time IROC champion ('90, '95, '99, '00)

Earnhardt has won nearly every major event and title available to NASCAR Winston Cup drivers, including the Daytona 500.


On February 18, 2001 the world lost a racing icon, Dale Earnhardt, Sr.




.:*~*:._.:*Jan's Tourney Designs*:._.:*~*:.

Images and text by
It's Cherlyn


Copy and paste the following code into the customize tourney layout.

Customize Tournament Layout for Tourney #1234567

Top Image Link:
Image will go below title,
in between the header lines
Custom HTML:
Goes below the ad.  Case's
Ladder not responsible for any
problems resulting from
custom HTML.
Background Image:
Suggested Color Scheme
Background color: #
Link color: #
Text color: #
Header background color: #
Header text color: #
Small header color: #
Title color: #

Jan's Designs
Copyright 2005
All rights reserved